And The Winner Is…

It always sucks when your favourite doesn’t win and someone royally heinous wins instead.

(Um, Freddy and Kendra from The Amazing Race, anyone? People think I’m joking when I say I lost sleep over it, but I kidd not.)

That’s why it was a relief when Christian was declared the winner of Project Runway – Season 4.

In his own words, it was totally fierce!

I know a lot of people were pulling for Jillian to win because, whatever else can be said about her (i.e. she’s uber boring, for example), she does know how to make good clothes that flatter a woman’s body — most probably because she was the only woman left standing at the end.

Did she deserve to come in third?

No. Not by a long shot.

While I liked Rami’s work, I thought Jillian’s was superior.

You can judge for yourself by going here to peruse the final five’s collections.

There’s an excellent interview on TV Guide with Christian that you can see here.

When asked what he was going to do with the $100,000 grand prize, he replied, “I’m going to buy a bed, girl. I’m going to probably move. I’m going to take my friends out. Travel a little bit. I just want to have fun with a little bit of it.”

I was really happy when he also noted that his next collection would be more wearable.

We’ll see what the future has in store for our boy, Christian.

In the meantime, you can check out his fierce collection here.

Recap is on it’s way!

~ by justj on March 6, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
